

(SPONSORED BY : CHANDRAMMA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY)

Affiliated to Kaloji Narayanarao University of Health Science, Warangal, Telangana Recognised by Dental Council of India, New Delhi.

HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL COMMITTEE

The Hospital Infection Control Committee plays a vital role in ensuring patient safety and preventing the spread of infections within healthcare facilities. This committee is dedicated to develop and implement strategies, policies, and protocols to minimize the risk of healthcare-associated infections.

OBJECTIVE:

• To supervise infection control measures in all phases of hospital activities.

ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

- 1. To ensure proper conduct of sterilization and disinfection practices.
- 2. Ensure that biomedical waste management is being carried out.
- 3. Conduct internal surveillance of hospital acquired infections.
- 4. Review and update hospital infection control procedures from time to time.
- 5. Provide employee training regarding matters related to hospital acquired infections.



Principal / Dean Principal / Dean Malla Reddy Institute of Dental Sciences



(SPONSORED BY : CHANDRAMMA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY)

Affiliated to Kaloji Narayanarao University of Health Science, Warangal, Telangana Recognised by Dental Council of India, New Delhi

COMPOSITION OF HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL

2023-24

S.No	Name of the Faculty	Designation of the faculty	Role in the Committee	Contact No. & E-Mail Id
1.	Dr. Anita D. P.	Professor, Dept. Oral Surgery	Chairperson	9014284840 anitmaxfax@gmail.com
2.	Dr. K. Swathi	Professor, Dept. Public Health Dentistry	Coordinator	9246915099 drswathi32@gmail.com
3.	Dr. Savitri. D	Reader, Dept. Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	Member	9490475509 drsavitriendo@gmail.com
4.	Dr. K. Nagarjuna Prasad	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Orthodontics	Member	7702536454 nagarjunaprasad125@gmail.com
5.	Dr. G. Aishwarya Arya	Reader, Dept. Periodontics	Member	8019190095 draishwaryaarya@gmail.com
6.	Dr. A. Naga Supraja	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Pedodontics	Member	9866834589 supraja.atluri@gmail.com
7.	Dr. S. Neeharika	Reader, Dept. Oral Pathology	Member	9449250885 n.soorneedi@gmail.com
8.	Pr. P. Manojna	Senior Lecturer, Dept.Oral Medicine & Radiology	Member	9951321377 polkampallimanojna@gmail.com
9.	Dr. K. Sravalli	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Prosthodontics	Member	8790841190 sravallishashank@gmail.com



Principal / Dean

Principal / Dean Principal / Dean Malla Reddy Institute of Dental Science.



(SPONSORED BY : CHANDRAMMA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY)

Affiliated to Kaloji Narayanarao University of Health Science, Warangal, Telangana Recognised by Dental Council of India, New Delhi.

COMPOSITION OF HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL

<u>2022-23</u>

The committee has been reconstituted on 15-07-2022 with the following members

S.No	Name of the Faculty	Designation of the faculty	Role in the Committee	Contact No. & E-Mail Id
	Dr. Anita D. P.	Professor, Dept. Oral Surgery	Chairperson	9014284840 anitmaxfax@gmail.com
2.	Dr. K. Swathi	Professor, Dept. Public Health Dentistry	Coordinator	9246915099 drswathi32@gmail.com
3.	Dr. Savitri. D	Reader, Dept. Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	Member	9490475509 drsavitriendo@gmail.com
4.	Dr. K. Nagarjuna Prasad	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Orthodontics	Member	7702536454 nagarjunaprasad125@gmail.com
5.	Dr. G. Aishwarya Arya	Reader, Dept. Periodontics	Member	8019190095 draishwaryaarya@gmail.com
6.	Dr. A. Naga Supraja	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Pedodontics	Member	9866834589 supraja.atluri@gmail.com
7.	Dr. S. Neeharika	Reader, Dept. Oral Pathology	Member	9449250885 n.soorneedi@gmail.com
8.	Dr. P. Manojna	Senior Lecturer, Dept.Oral Medicine & Radiology	Member	9951321377 polkampallimanojna@gmail.com
9.	Dr. K. Sravalli	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Prosthodontics	Member	8790841190 sravallishashank@gmail.com





(SPONSORED BY : CHANDRAMMA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY)

Affiliated to Kaloji Narayanarao University of Health Science, Warangal, Telangana Recognised by Dental Council of India, New Delhi.

COMPOSITION OF HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL

2020-22

The committee has been reconstituted on 22-06-2020 with the following members

S.No	Name of the Faculty	Designation of thefaculty	Role in the Committee	Contact No. & E-Mail Id
1.	Dr. Anita D. P.	Professor, Dept. Oral Surgery	Chairperson	9014284840 anitmaxfax@gmail.com
2.	Dr. K. Swathi	Professor, Dept. Public Health Dentistry	Coordinator	9246915099 <u>drswathi32@gmail.com</u>
3.	Dr. R. Sravanthi	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	Member	8897828899 sravanthi.ravulakol@gmail.co <u>m</u>
4.	Dr. P.V.Soumya	Reader, Dept. Orthodontics	Member	9885875252 drsoumyapolina@gmail.com
5.	Dr. G.Aishwarya Arya	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Periodontics	Member	8019190095 draishwaryaarya@gmail.com
6.	Dr. A. Varnshi Krishna Reddy	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Pedodontics	Member	9573935016 vamsikrishna0907@gmail.com
7.	Dr. Mangala Sajjanar	Reader, Dept. Oral Pathology	Member	7093309602 mangalasajjanar@gmail.com
8.	Dr. A Harisha	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Oral Medicine & Radiology	Member	8121494872 dr.aithaharisha@gmail.com
9.	Dr. Nirban Mitra	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Prosthodontics	Member	7719942428 drnirbanmitra@gmail.com



Survey No. 138, Malla Reddy Health City, Suraram 'X' Road, Quthbullapur Municipality, Hyderabad - 500 055. Phone : 040 – 6999 1107 Email: mrids.2012@gmail.com Website: www.mrids.org



(SPONSORED BY : CHANDRAMMA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY)

Affiliated to Kaloji Narayanarao University of Health Science, Warangal, Telangana Recognised by Dental Council of India, New Delhi.

06-06-2018

COMPOSITION OF HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL

S.No	Name of the Faculty	Designation of the faculty	Role in the Committee	Contact No. & E- Mail Id
1.	Dr. Anita D. P.	Reader, Dept. Oral Surgery	Chairperson	9014284840 anitmaxfax@gmail.com
2.	Dr. Y Sravanthi	Reader, Dept. Conservative Dentistry& Endodontics	Coordinator	8121917566 sravanthi1604@yahoo.co. in
3.	Dr. S. Venkatesh Goud	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Public Health Dentistry	Member	7207726666 venkypcd@gmail.com
4.	Dr. Shivani Gupta	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Orthodontics	Member	8447348399 guptashivangi@gmail.co m
5.	Dr. M Navya	Reader, Dept. Periodontics	Member	7993571157 navi.mutineni@gmail.co m
6.	Dr. A. Vamshi Krishna Reddy	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Pedodontics	Member	9573935016 vamsikrishna0907@gmail .com
7.	Dr. Ganesh Kulkarni	Reader, Dept. Oral Pathology	Member	7981648993 dr.ganesh.kulkarni@gmai l.com
8.	Dr. A Harisha	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Oral Medicine & Radiology	Member	8121494872 dr.aithaharisha@gmail.co m
9.	Dr. Ch.Praveena	Senior Lecturer, Dept. Prosthodontics	Member	9703503835 praveena.chennamesetty @gmail.com

<u>2018-20</u>



Principal / Dean Principal / Dean Malla Reddy Institute of Dental Sciences

Survey No. 138, Malla Reddy Health City, Suraram 'X' Road, Quthbullapur Municipality, Hyderabad - 500 055. Phone : 040 – 6999 1107 Email: mrids.2012@gmail.com Website: www.mrids.org