[TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART-II SECTION 3, SUB SECTOIN (ii)] **GOVERNMENT OF INDIA** MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WEFARE (DENTAL EDUCATION SECTION)

Nirman Bhayan, New Delhi Dated the 16 February, 2018

NOTIFICATION

S.O......In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 10 of the Dentists Act. 1948 (16 of 1948), the Central Government, after consultation with the Dental Council of India, hereby, makes the following amendments in Part-I of the Schedule to the said Act, namely:-

In the existing entries of column 2 & 3 against Serial No.50, in part-I of the Schedule to the Dentists Act, 1948 (16 of 1948) pertaining to recognition of Dental Degrees awarded by Dr. N.T.R. University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada in respect of BDS students at Malla Reddy Institute of Dental Sciences, Hyderabad, the following entries shall be inserted, namely:

Malla Reddy Institute of Dental Sciences, Hyderabad

Bachelor of Dental Surgery	BDS, Dr. N.T.R. University of Health
(with 100 seats, if granted on or after	
24.08.2017).	

No.V.12017/03/2018-DE

Under Secretary to the Government of India.

To

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, Mayapuri Ring Road, New Delhi. I 10064

Copy for information to:

- The Secretary, Dental Council of India, Kotla Road, Temple Lane, New Delhi with a request to obtain the copy of the Gazette Notification from Press and furnish at least two copies to this Ministry also.
- 2. The Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 3. The Director(ME) Department of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.

4. The Registrar, Dr. N.T.R. University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada.

 The Principal, Malla Reddy Institute of Dental Sciences, Survey No. 137 & 139, Suraram X Roads, Quthbullapur, Hyderabad – 500055.

6. ADG(ME), Dte. GHS, Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi.

7. Hindi Section-II, Ministry of Health & F.W. for Hindi translation of the notification.

8. Notification folder/Guard file.

(Pradip Kumar Pal)

Under Secretary to the Government of India